Latest News

« back to 2013 | Back to NCAA News Archive Index

Publish date: Mar 18, 2013

Postgraduate scholarship winners announced

The NCAA’s 2012-13 fall sports postgraduate scholarship winners have been announced, with 29 male and 29 female fall sports student-athletes each receiving $7,500. Similar awards are given each season to winter and spring student-athletes, totaling 174 individual winners.

To qualify, student-athletes must excel academically and athletically, be in their final year of eligibility and plan to pursue graduate study. Student-athletes must also maintain at least a 3.2 grade-point average and be nominated by their institution’s faculty athletics representative.

Created in 1964, NCAA postgraduate scholarships promote and encourage education by rewarding the Association’s most accomplished student-athletes.

2012-13 Women
Melissa Agnew, cross country, Mary
Elizabeth Amici, volleyball, Wisconsin- Eau Claire
Anna Aquino, soccer, Wartburg
Erin Barno, field hockey, Washington and Jefferson
Lynn Beatty, field hockey, Arcadia
Andrea Beck, volleyball, Wake Forest
Catherine Buck, volleyball, Towson
Skylar Chew, soccer, Ball State
Julie Coppedge, soccer, Abilene Christian
Emily D'Addario, cross country, William Smith
Rebecca Dru, field hockey, Stanford
Elizabeth Duffy, volleyball, Concordia-St. Paul
Lauryn Falcone, cross country, Rollins
Lauren Greer, field hockey, Middlebury
Elizabeth Hauer, cross country, Gustavus Adolphus
Kelley Johnson, volleyball, Wooster
Grace Krauser, volleyball, Wingate
Dana Larsen, soccer, Baylor
Nicole Lewis, field hockey, Quinnipiac
Nicole Look, cross country, Colorado
Shelly Milks, field hockey, Lynchburg
Alicia Nelson, cross country, Adams State
Caitlin O'Brien, cross country, Regis (Colorado)
Chelsea Oswald, cross country, Kentucky
Leslie Roper, equestrian, Auburn
Rebecca Salant, soccer, Ithaca
Julia Sizek, cross country, Chicago
Jamie Straube, volleyball, Iowa State
Rachel Thibodeau, volleyball, Southwestern (Texas)
2012-13 Men
Kyle Bernard, football, Northern Iowa
John Bonano, football, Arizona
Brett Cameron, football, North Dakota
Matt Carey, cross country, Rice
Jeremy Drenckhahn, cross country, Air Force
Samuel Eberwein, football, Campbell
Eric Erb, soccer, Case Western
Sean Fisher, football, Nebraska
Johnathan Foster, football, Bethany (West Virginia)
Evan Gates, cross country, Carnegie Mellon
Nathan Haywood, soccer, Birmingham-Southern
Nabal Jefferson, football, Northern Illinois
Gilbert Kemboi, cross country, USC Upstate
Peter Kissin, cross country, Haverford
Weston Kitley, football, Wabash
Kyle Kling, cross country, Coastal Carolina
Jeffrey Locke, football, UCLA
Lars Erik Malde, cross country, Portland
Gavin Maurer, football, Bethel (Minnesota)
Aaron Mullane, football, West Texas A&M
Patrick Murray, football, Fordham
Pardon Ndhlovu, cross country, UNC Pembroke
Caleb Nyone, soccer, Seattle Pacific
Liam Paddock, soccer, UMBC
Alex Price, football, Hampden-Sydney
Luke Ruff, football, Wyoming
Patrick Shaughnessy, soccer, Plattsburgh State
Tyler Sheetz, football, Ohio Wesleyan
Maximilian Storms, cross country, Missouri

© 2013 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy